Please note this is a temporary website: to view an archive of our old website, please click here.

Forms & Houses

Students at High Storrs are organised into four houses, each comprising students in groups from Year 7 to Year 11. This provides ‘a community within a community’, as each House contains only 300 students, and makes it possible for students to get to know and support each other, regardless of their age. We have been following this system since 2008 and it has proved to be highly successful.

The advantages of the Houses System:
  • It provides our students with continuity, as they are able to stay with the same tutor for all five years, who will support them throughout their educational, social and personal development.
  • Assemblies are run on a House basis, and older students who receive prizes and awards act as role models for younger students, helping raise aspirations.
  • A mentoring scheme is also in place, with older students supporting the younger ones.
  • Even when students move up to Sixth Form, there is still a scheme in place to provide Sixth Form liaison teams for the younger students.
Head of House: Mrs L Chenery, Student Support: Mrs M Lomas

Form Tutors:
Cr01 Mrs T Gibbs
Cr02 Mrs C James
Cr03 Mrs J Collins
Cr04 Ms V Cooney
Cr05 Mr M Simm
Cr06 Dr Z Bellamy
Cr07 Mrs L Richards-Gourves
Cr08 Mrs N Manaton
Cr09 Mr R Parker
Cr10 Mr D Higginbottom
Head of House: Mrs K Dobson, Student Support: Mrs A Osborne

Form Tutors:
Ly01 Mr J Lockwood
Ly02 Miss E Young
Ly03 Mr M Akram
Ly04 Miss C Diskin
Ly05 Mr L Hughes
Ly06 Miss N Bryan
Ly07 Mr J Hogan
Ly08 Mr M Davies
Ly09 Miss C Richards
Ly10 Mrs E Hetherington
Head of House: Mr M Fahidi, Student Support: Ms A LePage

Form Tutors:
Me01 Mr B Haigh
Me02 Mr M Joy
Me03 Mr E Padmore
Me04 Mr M Evans
Me05 Miss L Brown
Me06 Mr S Selby
Me07 Mr N Mallaband
Me08 Ms R Croome
Me09 Mr D Vickers
Me10 Mrs L Rzepinski
Head of House: Ms S Tiffin, Student Support: Ms J Jilani

Form Tutors:
Mo01 Miss N Dewhurst
Mo02 Miss N Baker
Mo03 Mr J Morgan
Mo04 Mr M Bennehan
Mo05 Miss C Mulrennan
Mo06 Mr M Hutchinson
Mo07 Mr B Wells
Mo08 Ms S Bell & Mr J Quarterman
Mo09 Mr P Russell
Mo10 Miss C Ferrier